Hilarious but true V by Isaacola AA

Hilarious but true V

Yours truly will never speak derogatorily of any religion but I can’t but laugh at the display of banality and total lack of decorum in a church I went to for the naming ceremony of one of my cousins.
Even though I would not have gone inside and be seated like the others, we were duly informed, and thankfully so, that there was no space inside the main auditorium, so I stood outside to watch the church proceeding.
Alas, when the praise worship session started, that was when it became clear to me that I was in for the surprise of my life. You could see the way the young members, which accounted for about eighty percent of the total population, threw decency into the thin air and were dancing as if “another spirit” is on them. I’m not against dancing but the dancing was extremely sexually suggestive and provocative, you will ask if we are in a church or night club because the thin line of divide was non-existent in this particular church.

To crown it all, a woman sauntered into the spirit realm(AKA catching the spirit), allegedly and begins to wobble and fumble all over the hall, speaking in some esoteric language undecipherable to the uninitiated. She nearly fell on the eight day old baby we came to christen in her dazed spirit induced movement. Thanks to my aunt, that gave her a good jabbing and some usher that came to our rescue before it turn ugly!
Yours truly was truly besides himself outside where I kept an eye on all the happenings.

I was almost caught in the circus of “catching the spirit“ and spinning dangerously on the precipice!
For the second time in my life, I was in the spirit induced stupor like…

PS
The church was not a white garment one.

Watch out for part VI

I’m on twitter @newnaija and @TT007newnaija

5 Replies to “Hilarious but true V by Isaacola AA”

  1. Haven done all things to stand,stand…!
    I dont like twisting and falling ministrations-it goes with a lot of humanism and emotionalism dat seduces ppl to exuberance dat ppl use to replace d simple preaching of God’s Word.

    Like

  2. Usually I do not learn article on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up
    very compelled me to check out and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me.
    Thank you, quite nice post.

    Like

Your comments are welcomed and appreciated

