Just for you (short poem) – Isaacola AA

beautiful_scenery-t1

JUST FOR YOU

All the miles I will go ‘cause of you
All the pain will I gladly bear for your gain
All my pain pales in comparison to reason
For the soothing comfort you brought forth

I won’t be dithered by the k’meters
Neither will labour take away your flavour
Because the sweet memories of you is the fuel for my soul
Consuming me in a complex vortex of lovely love

I will take scourging just for you
To purge the dross from my soul
Just to be with you, carrying you
Everywhere and very well in my heart

Isaaacola AA
@newnaija

4 Replies to “Just for you (short poem) – Isaacola AA”

Your comments are welcomed and appreciated

