It’s a phase

IT’S A PHASE

We are hard-pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed.

2 Corinthians 4: 8-9

New King James Version.

Sometimes we carry a mentality that all must be well. We assumed all fingers must be equal. We assume all must work according to plan. Nothing must deviate from the way it has always been. But here we see the foremost Apostle sharing another side that we most certainly do not want to mention.

I once heard a preacher saying “give your life to Jesus and you will not have any problem or challenges again”. I shook my head. That line of reasoning to me is out of line with the scripture. It is either a deceptive message or the person do not have the full understanding of the scripture.

Paul said here that he is pressed on all sides. Friends, did it look like you are being pressed where ever you turn to? Welcome to the Pauline line of ministry. When it look like the whole wide world is all against you friends for doing the right thing, that is not the time to call it quit. It is time to shift your focus from your challenges to the one WHO will always and is always with you.

“ When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they shall not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned, Nor th shall the flame scorch you”. Isaiah 43: 2.

The scripture above do not say IF but WHEN. Meaning definitely you will at one time or the other pass through the waters and the fire. I am here to encourage you that when you do pass through, don’t lose heart. His promise is that He will be with you. Like I keep telling people around me, Challenges is just a phase of life not your bus stop. You are just passing through… you will not be consumed.

My exaltation to you this week is that, you will see the end of you challenge . the challenges you are going through will not see your end. Hold on friends, salvation is on the way. Don’t give in, this phase will soon pass away. Shalom.

Isaacola AA
@newnaija

4 Replies to “It’s a phase”

  1. I have also heard preachers preach a message of “your life will have no problems if you accept Jesus” it’s so misleading. .my life was turned upside down because he had to mold me..that meant a testing of my faith, revealing things about me, even saying goodbye to people..it was tough, but it was worth it.. “though he slay me, yet will I trust him” -Job..great post

    Like

Your comments are welcomed and appreciated

