You are blessed

“Behold, I am coming quickly! Blessed is he who keeps the words of the prophecy of this book.” Revelation 22:7 (NKJV)

You are blessed!

I remember a time in my life that I needed God’s instruction. I waited on God and He directed me to the word He had spoken to me long ago, which I had forgotten. Thankfully I kept a diary and there it was, the instruction for what to do had been given to me earlier. So it is when we study the word of God, we can never be anything short of blessed! We gain clarity and we see a clearer picture of what we need to do, and how to do it.

The lives of leaders, prophets, and other men and women of God recorded in the bible give us the needed direction when we are faced with similar situations and circumstances! Friends, do we study God’s word and apply it to our situation? Do we let it bear fruit by also passing it on to our brothers and sisters? Or do we just gloss over it and let it rest?

God’s word is always given for a purpose; treasure it. You never know when we will need it. The Psalmist wrote, ” Your word I have hidden in my heart, That I might not sin against You.” (Psalms 119: 11) Friends, you need the Word of God like never before.

Remember when Paul wrote to Timothy, ” This charge I commit to you, son Timothy, according to the prophecies previously made about you, that by them you may wage the good warfare”. (1 Timothy 1:18) You and I need to start taking God’s words seriously.

When appreciated, God’s word will deliver treasures of value to our lives. Remember also there are blessings attached to keeping His word.

Blessed is he who keeps the WORD…
Shalom

Isaacola AA

@Newnaija

2 Replies to “You are blessed”

Your comments are welcomed and appreciated

