Pastoral Diary 17

Dear diary. Now I am getting a better understanding of audacity of hope. When all human frailty fails and the chips are down, a little glimmer of hope can keep one going even in the midst of darkest tunnel of life.

A family came for baby dedication and thanksgiving the past Sunday. Their story really etched an indelible mark in the fabrics of my mind. Dear diary, before I plunge into their story, I want to thank the almighty God for His faithfulness and how He handled the Tunde’s family. Now the wife is her happy self again and I even spotted the husband in one of our church services this past week.

I have come to realise that my wisdom was not responsible for the turnaround in the family, but the grace of God was at work mightily.

continue here

http://wp.me/p62hoA-EH

 

picture courtesy of

dreamstime.com

Your comments are welcomed and appreciated

