Illusion (poem) Isaacola AA

ILLUSSION

Dellusion, illusion beclouding my judgement

Elation, infussion creeping into my mind

Seclusion eating up the fabrics of my tunic

Reality dawning on my expectant “psuche

I had been deceived, bereaved and disappointed

The swallowed opium is wearing out

Happiness shortlived- After the…

Looking on in stark nakedness

My entrails gurgling

With sound of suffocation

Strangulation and asphyxiation

The promise, a mirage after all

Hoping for a miracle

Gooseshackled in obstacle

Too dare to extricate

Doomed by a buttery lips

Dripping of flowery lies…

Isaacola AA @newnaija

Picture courtesy of google.com

 

Your comments are welcomed and appreciated

